Term Dates

Academic Year 2020-21*

Term First day Last day
Autumn term Tue 08 Sep 2020 Fri 23 Oct 2020
Autumn half term Mon 26 Oct 2020 Fri 30 Oct 2020
Autumn term Mon 02 Nov 2020 Fri 18 Dec 2020
Christmas holiday Mon 21 Dec 2020 Fri 01 Jan 2021
Spring term Mon 04 Jan 2021 Fri 12 Feb 2021
Spring half term Mon 15 Feb 2021 Fri 19 Feb 2021
Spring term Mon 22 Feb 2021 Thur 01 Apr 2021
Easter holiday Fri 02 Apr 2021 Fri 16 Apr 2021
Summer term Mon 19 Apr 2021 Fri 28 May 2021
Summer half term Mon 31 May 2021 Fri 4 June 2021
Summer term Mon 07 Jun 2021 Thu 22 Jul 2021
Summer holiday Fri 23 Jul 2021 Fri 03 Sep 2021

*Please make sure that you take into account in-service days (school closed to pupils)

In-service days

Monday 7th September 2020
Friday 2nd July 2021
Friday 23rd July 2021

School Holidays During Term Time

The Government has amended regulations for taking holidays in term time and these regulations have been in effect from September 2013.

Head teachers have the discretion to grant leave, but they should only do so in exceptional circumstances. If a head teacher grants a leave request, it will be for them to determine the length of time that the child can be away from school. This leave is unlikely, however, to be granted for the purposes of a family holiday.

Parents can be fined for taking their child on holiday during term time without consent from the school.

Please contact the school if you wish to discuss this with the Headteacher.